PDA

View Full Version : Night Time DnD LFP

Tycreus
February 14th, 2023, 04:16
As u can guess unless u want to and/or are available during the night (general start time around 11 pm-12 am est) then this post might not be for you.

I am looking for players that are interested in playing and during the same availability as me. The main reason it is during the night as u can guess, it’s usually the only time I’m available. It’s been a minute however, I am trying to get back into playing dnd again. Now let’s talk about the real information people want to know.

I do prefer dming but if someone needs a player I can do that as well. The systems I can use are Pathfinder 1e and 5e, (maybe one dnd, never messed with it yet) I am more experienced and comfortable with pathfinder but I have done 5e (and sadly 4e) before. To talk more about me, I started playing dnd in the 4e, I know what a weird way to start, but I didn’t like playing it until I started to get into 3.5e. I was a player for a while until I wanted to dm myself, the funny thing was that when I started dming it was for other people who were new to dnd and I was learning new things cause I was new to 5e. After a few years of 5e, I started appreciating the system of 3.5 more and I started getting into pathfinder. I haven’t played in a year so I might be a little rusty.

I have the ultimate license, so if u don’t own FG it’s fine, u can still play for free. This session is only available after 11pm on Wednesday nights. I don’t know how many people are gonna respond to this post so going through it and asking the same question will be exhausting so I’ll ask here.

Availability?
What system u prefer and if ur willing to learn?
Tell me about ur play style and what u look for in a dnd session.
U prefer more Rping? Combat? Storytelling? Casual?
What’s ur drive? When there are nights of combat and/or being slow, are u able to stay focused or will u get tired and want to end the session early?