PDA

View Full Version : Where can I purchase files for 2.0?

MeganHunter
January 1st, 2008, 23:03
So I'm not a programer, and I'm fine with that. I knew from day one that I would never touch XML with this, and I knew that I was too busy to really work on many scenarios of my own. That was okay; the reason I ended up buying it was because everywhere I looked, it said that I could shell out for new rulesets and campaigns from third party distributors. There's links here to several, just on the right hand side of your monitor, so I figured it was set in stone.

I think I've been through all the stores that sell rulesets and modules by this point, and unbelievably I think they all only work with version 1.05. :confused: All the things I was thinking about buying today, like Arcana Evolved and Iron Heroes from Digital Adventures, don't work with the only FG (2.0) I could buy. Not that you want to go backwards or anything...but these other sites promised 2.0 upgrades six months ago and never delivered on any of it. Even the free version of d20 Modern doesn't work with this release.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not blaming FG. If a third party wants to stay in business they have to update. But still, this situation's made me feel like I've kinda wasted my money on FG, especially with D&D online coming out in another six months. Players here have done an admirable job of tackling their own rulesets, which I admire very much, but the ones I've seen tend to be 1/3 finished and 2/3 buggy. As a Neverwinter veteran, I kinda guessed that and was really hoping to just purchase ones so stability issues wouldn't come up.

I feel like I've bought an awesome aquarium...after which California stopped selling fish.