PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player/GM Friday evenings (EST) - Any Game

aldnod
December 16th, 2022, 17:32
I like playing new systems so I would be stoked to play something I haven't before but I'm fine with something I have (very likely). I'm looking for more of a long term group of friends than a quick fix. I've been playing since 2005 starting with d20 modern and 3.5 but playing others. I find 5E enjoyable too but my favorite system is probably Fate Core. I've DMed quite a bit too and am very good at picking up rules (I think they are there for tension instead of cheese). I promise not to argue with you about them though unless I'm the DM/GM. I usually make self motivated characters with strong personalities based on the intended setting. I try to help the dm make a good story over trying to win anything. I'm planning to buy FGU from steam when it goes on sale if you want a dm or if I get enough players. I am available to chat almost all the time but I do have a small window I'm comfortable scheduling a game, Friday Evenings into Saturday Morning EST. I have a family and I need to set office hours for my freelance job.

tjpham
December 16th, 2022, 18:17
are wednesday evenings out of the question? I'm looking for 1 to 2 players but if you can't do that time I can check to see how much the rest of the group is flexible - we haven't started yet and still in the planning phase. Oh and the game is one that not too many people have heard of, called Traveller. I have a post in LFG for more details.

aldnod
December 16th, 2022, 18:54
Wednesday is less ideal but I can swing it at the moment as long as it's after 5. Traveller sounds familiar but I don't think I played it so I would be excited to give it a try. Do you have the pro or do I need to go ahead and buy a copy of FGU?

Salmar
December 29th, 2022, 18:36