PDA

View Full Version : How to add a new skill under Primary Skills



alloowishus
November 26th, 2022, 01:17
It seems that when a new custom skill is added, it defaults to Secondary Skills category, is there any way to add to the Primary Skills Category?

Dakadin
November 26th, 2022, 03:29
Right now, you can only do it if you modify the XML file. I still have to find time to finish the skills change so it can be done directly in the ruleset.

alloowishus
November 26th, 2022, 20:19
Ok thanks, which xml file do I modify exactly?

Dakadin
November 27th, 2022, 02:03
Export the skills you want to be primary as a player module. Unzip the module file. Edit the client.xml file. Add a section like this to the client.xml:


<reference>
<skilllist>
<primaryskills>
<list>

</list>
</primaryskills>
</skilllist>
</reference>


You will see a <skills> section that contains all the skills you exported. They will be in there with <id-00001>, <id-00002>, etc. Copy all the <id-00000> sections and paste them between the <list> </list> sections that you added to the client.xml file. Delete the <skills> section. Save the client.xml file. Zip up the files back up into the module file and put it in the modules directory. Load the module and it will work as a primary skill.