PDA

View Full Version : Looking to create a gaming group

dpirate
November 6th, 2007, 00:58
I have been using FG II for a month now and think it's great. I would like to setup a gaming group (D&D 3.5 mostly), where DMing would move around in the group from one adventure to the next or however we decide to handle it.

I can start out with the first adventure and possibly more. Again whatever we decide. I will warn you that I'm fairly new to DMing. However, I have been playing on and off since about 1985.

I'm on Pacific Time (GMT-8:00) and would like to play from 9:30pm to midnight on any weekday night.

David

Wook
November 6th, 2007, 02:48
David,

Can accompidate that group if your intrested. I'm also on Pac time, my only issue is I am limited to Tues-Thurs for the times you provided.

I have FGII, but all my knowledge is based on tutorials and tinkering, new to the VTT and haven't gotten on a game yet.

I can DM, homebrewed my preference... but as you mentioned that can be talked up after the group is set.

Hope you get more responses to this request.

Wook

Ten-Scars
November 6th, 2007, 11:01
I believe I might like to chime in here as well. I've been a, shall we say, cautious observer for some time around these parts. Definitely looking for something along these lines, depending on how it all comes together. I am of the Eastern time zone (GMT-5?) but my schedule keeps me a nocturnal entity. I have been long awaiting an opportunity to attach myself to a group that operates in the very latest hours of the evening (at least from my perspective) so I think we will fit nicely there.

I have some experience with the original FG but past venues seldom saw long-term fruition. I am most comfortable with D&D 3.5 but am willing to adapt. I am not a proponent of most of that voice stuff that seems so popular. Sadly, I do not feel I can provide much capability in the DM arena but compromise and adaptation will play a part in my growth, I am certain.