PDA

View Full Version : Looking for players - (5e) Dungeon of the Mad Mage

1sagemode1
May 3rd, 2022, 20:43
On a whim I purchased Dungeon of the Mad Mage, and am now looking for 4-6 players (plus alternates in case of no-shows / cancellations) to attempt to conquer it. I am pretty new to Fantasy Grounds itself, so please have patience with me as I learn the software. We'll also use Discord to communicate in game. Since I don't know how to decide who to select to play, it will be first come first served.

The game will be weekly, every Saturday at 9pm EST.

Here's the link to the campaign on the Game Calendar -- DotMM (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/?id=6354)

You'll start at 5th level, using the standard stat array and races and classes from the PHB only.

If you are interested and can commit for a potentially long term game, create a 5th level character and post him/her below.

-----

In the city of Waterdeep rests a tavern called the Yawning Portal, named after the gaping pit in its common room. At the bottom of this crumbling shaft is a labyrinthine dungeon shunned by all but the most daring adventurers. Known as Undermountain, this dungeon is the domain of the mad wizard Halaster Blackcloak. Long has the Mad Mage dwelt in these forlorn depths, seeding his lair with monsters, traps, and mysteries—to what end is a constant source of speculation and concern.

For a variety of reasons, you and your companions have decided to brave the dangers of Undermountain.

Campaign Type: Episodic, Combat-heavy
Campaign Length: As long as it takes to complete
Game Frequency: Bi-Weekly
Primary Language: English
Camera Needed: No
Audio: Yes (Discord)

Player Experience Level: Any
GM Fantasy Grounds Knowledge: Low -- I am just starting to use Fantasy Grounds, so there is a lot I don't know but I will continue to learn how to use the software as we go.

OTHER GAME DETAILS
Starting Level: 5
Ending Level: 20
Character Restrictions: Only core classes and races (PHB only)