PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Wednesday or Friday Eve CST or Sunday AM/PM. RP over system. (Old School Gamer)

ewhisper
February 24th, 2022, 17:24
FG License: Newbie to FG. Will buy any license necessary.

Time Zone: Central Time. Open to Early morning weekend games (afternoon for Europe)

Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Can play on Wednesday or Friday nights. Open to weekend mornings (I’m an early riser) or Sunday night. Prefer weekly, but every other week would be fine.

Term: Looking for long term campaign.

Voice: Voice and video through any system.

Game System Preferred: Any with the right group. Learn towards PF 2, D&D 3.5 or 5, Shadowrun.

Game System Experience: I’ve played 30+ RPGs from original chainmail, traveler, shadowrun, AD&D, 3.5, Star Wars, Star Trek, etc. Currently learning PF 2.0 and D&D 5e.

Fantasy Grounds Experience: I’m new to FG, learning discord, but tech savvy enough to figure it all out quickly.

Character Type Preferred: Rogues, clerics, deckers, mechanics, depends on the system. I’m getting back into gaming after a long absence, so while I love bards, prefer not to be the ‘face’ until I get a better handle on the tech. There’s not a class I can’t have fun playing.

Connect: PM me or discord brad#2086

About me: I love RPGs. I’m an old school gamer raised on many games no one has ever heard of from Stormbringer, Champions, Top Secret, and of course, Chainmail & D&D. It’s been years since I’ve had an active group and looking to get back into RPGs. I like a mix of story, puzzle, and combat.
I’m older than many of you, but don’t let that fool you, I have a sarcastic wit and just enjoy having fun.