PDA

View Full Version : Savage Worlds Question

Shane_Mclean
September 19th, 2007, 00:29
Hi folks,

I can't find any documentation with the SW ruleset, so if there is some somewhere please could you point me towards it.

Here are a few issues I have spotted whilst having a look (I am new to FG, too, so please excuse anything obvious I get wrong).

1) Wild Die penalties on auto Wild Die are not applied with unskilled attempts. In the rules the -2 is applied to both the unskilled d4 and the Wild Die. In the FG version it only applies to the skill. I spotted this using the attack icon in the character sheet. I know that I can roll a global modifier in, but then it counts double for the actual unskilled d4.

2) The weapon damage value on the character sheet is only allowing +/- numbers. In new iterations of the SW rules weapon damage can be represented by dice, not fixed values. How can I enable this?

3) I can't get one NPC to target another. I looked at the docs for FG in the library, but that didn't help. What am I doing wrong?

4) NPCs on the Personalities sheet don't seem to have automated attacks like PCs do. Is this the case, or am I missing something?

5) I have found the Wild Die toggle. Is there a further option that will only roll the Wild Die when I make tests with Wild Card characters when using the personality sheets?

6) Can I as a GM drag PCs from my PC store to use as GMPCs in a game?

Sorry if I have a lot of questions, but I have to say I am very disappointed with the documentation for FG, which is a pity as it looks to be a great tool.

Thanks for your help,

Shane

kalmarjan
September 19th, 2007, 04:24
I will try and answer some of these questions:

5) I have found the Wild Die toggle. Is there a further option that will only roll the Wild Die when I make tests with Wild Card characters when using the personality sheets?

IIRC, you can click the wild die icon, and it will roll JUST the wild die.