PDA

View Full Version : Extensions from the Forge do not show up in Fantasy Grounds Unity

mervhd
December 3rd, 2021, 14:55
Hello, fellow gamers. I am running FGU on a iMac running macOS Monterey Version 12.0.1 - This is my first time using The FG Forge so I am not sure if I am doing anything wrong. I am logged into the same accounts from FG, the forums, and The Forge. I have selected a few free extensions and I now own them. None of them are hidden or disabled. I closed out FGU and restarted it, then ran an update. When I logged into FGU and loaded a campaign, none of the extensions were available.

-Are these extension compatible with Mac?
-Do I need a Forge Subscription to use the extensions? If so where do I do that at, I have not seen a subscription option for the forge?
-Any thoughts on what I should try next?

Thanks in advance,
Merv

LordEntrails
December 3rd, 2021, 15:33
There is no Forge subscription you need to worry about.

It's possible the extensions are only available in a channel (i.e. Test instead of Live) and therefore you are not seeing them. Did they download when you did an update? Which extensions did you subscribe to and how are you looking for them in FG?

Zacchaeus
December 3rd, 2021, 15:35
As far as I'm aware extensions will be available to any platform.

Did you update FGU after you selected the forge items? You do need to update after selecting forge items just the same as if you had purchased a module from the store.

ju95
December 3rd, 2021, 15:42
Mervhd, if you can please try disabling and re-enabling the missing items first (that will try to resync the item on the FGU server). If that doesn't work for, please post the name of the extensions and the username of the account if it is not this one.

mervhd
December 3rd, 2021, 15:54
There is no Forge subscription you need to worry about.