PDA

View Full Version : No D20 modules for a XML Noob

gbink
September 2nd, 2007, 15:48
Ok. I see by browsing the forums that the problem I have is one that other ppl have had.I ran the unpack script and it created a copy of the D20 ruleset files in the examples folder. I have no XML knowledge at this point and was trying to understand the scripts. Now I find that I cannot access the D20 rules modules when I run FG2.

How do I get the D20 modules back. I don't really want a custom ruleset right now, I am happy playing around with the standard one til I understand XML a little better.

thanks for any help you can give.

GoOrange
September 2nd, 2007, 17:01
Sounds a bit odd. Exactly what did you do?

Unpacked the files, then what?

Did you move or rename anything? If so, exactly what did you move, where from and where to etc.

joshuha
September 2nd, 2007, 17:59
This thread is still even on this same forum :)

https://fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7072

gbink
September 2nd, 2007, 18:21
This thread is still even on this same forum :)

https://fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7072
thanks Joshuha I didn't want to threadcrash.

Can I get back to Vanilla FG2 without changing code?

joshuha
September 2nd, 2007, 18:44
Not sure what you mean. Copying the example d20 ruleset and renaming it creates a custom ruleset which needs the import line to accept d20 stuff.

The default d20 package with FG2 is always available as d20 no matter what custom ruleset you use.

gbink
September 2nd, 2007, 20:28
Okay then I have another problem then cause I haven't imported the new ruleset.

I encountered the problem a few days ago, when I noticed that I could not see the D20 modules in the library. I did a full reinstall and I could access the D20 modules fine. I created a new campaign and again I could see the modules. Happy I switched off the machine