PDA

View Full Version : Japan game

cothin
August 24th, 2007, 11:05
I am interested in starting, or joining a game that is run from Japan or on Japanese time. I know that is a little odd but I am over here for the next few years and would love to start a game. The game would be set in Eberron and would run a night or two every week if I ran it. Probably from like 6 to 9 or something close to that. I have been DMing for 11 years and playing for 12. If there is a game going on already that would be awesome to. Thanks for listening to me ;)

Tokuriku
August 24th, 2007, 12:45
Hello cothin!

I too am in Japan since I moved here 1 year ago.

Let me tell you that it is HARD to find players in Japan as RPGs are not that well received. If you want more details on that and my experience with gaming in japan, let me know and I'll elaborate.

As for games that are on Japan time...
During the week, if you played at night, players in america for instance would be in the morning so few will show up. Europe is a big maybe. People on Japan time are few but there are players from australia that could accomodate you.

I have a game that is due to start the 1st of September actually and it is a Saturday morning game for us in japan. I play with players from america I believe. Some invited people did not accept the invites yet so I might open a seat for you if you want it.

Here is the thread for you to size the thing up: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6957

I might also be tempted to play a game even if at week nights.
I would also really like to play in a live game here if possible so if you are in the vicinity of Tokyo and feel you'd like to GM one, pm me please :D

Waldo Pepper
August 24th, 2007, 14:22
Kenshin,
You know about JIGG right? I'm not in Japan but I do listen to the Godzilla Gaming podcast and they talk about JIGG all the time.

Sederien
August 24th, 2007, 14:41