PDA

View Full Version : Scripting token events

andirving
July 29th, 2007, 23:02
First off, let me state that I'm new to FG2 (well, FG) and I'm trying my hand at modifying scripts to handle a few things I'd like it to do.

I'm trying to take (scripted) action when a token on a map is clicked / double-clicked / etc. I notice that the pointer changes when over a token, and clicked events no longer fire in the image window when the token is clicked. I'm sure I'm missing it - can anyone tell me where this code would exist? Which .lua or .xml should I be looking at?

Next, in the imagewindow_image.lua file there's an onMeasureVector(token, vector) event that measures the length of the pending move segments for a token. I'd like to be able to affect that set of move segments. Is there a way to access that data otherwise? Specifically, I'd like to be able to remove segments (doesn't seem to be a way to undo the last new segment) and I'd like to be able to cancel the whole move, or create random movement.

Are these features exposed? If not, I'd love to see access to them in a future update.

Thanks

Spyke
May 11th, 2008, 10:53
I'm trying to take (scripted) action when a token on a map is clicked / double-clicked / etc. I notice that the pointer changes when over a token, and clicked events no longer fire in the image window when the token is clicked. I'm sure I'm missing it - can anyone tell me where this code would exist? Which .lua or .xml should I be looking at?I'd like to know the answer to this as well. I want to write a handler to change the way tokens react to rotation, but I can't figure out where to put this. As andirving says above, if we put handlers in imagewindow_image.lua they only seem to apply to the image, not the tokens on it. Should we be doing something with a function like populateFromImageNode?

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Spyke

joshuha
May 12th, 2008, 15:07