PDA

View Full Version : PFRPG and 3.5E Effects

Orimn
May 23rd, 2021, 01:07
Hello, New FG user here so my apologies if this topic has been covered already.

I am going through the motions of getting everything set up for the game I am running, and one of my players has an item he uses that boosts his STR stat +2

I used this information to make an effect to give a stat boost.

The thing is I tested it a couple different ways to make sure it was working as intended.
When I used a bonus of +2 it added a correct bonus of +1 to the character HIT roll.

When I changed it to +1 it added nothing to to character HIT roll which makes sense if his STR score was 18

The problem is a +1 bonus would have moved his STR score from 19 to 20 giving the +1 bonus.

It seems when using the PFRPG and 3.5E Effects to modify stat scores it adds or removes bonuses bases on a 2 point increment and not based on the character's actual score.

Now, I may be wrong I am new to the software so any help or advice would be highly appreciated.

Thanks !

Kelrugem
May 23rd, 2021, 01:23
Hello, New FG user here so my apologies if this topic has been covered already.

I am going through the motions of getting everything set up for the game I am running, and one of my players has an item he uses that boosts his STR stat +2

I used this information to make an effect to give a stat boost.

The thing is I tested it a couple different ways to make sure it was working as intended.
When I used a bonus of +2 it added a correct bonus of +1 to the character HIT roll.

When I changed it to +1 it added nothing to to character HIT roll which makes sense if his STR score was 18

The problem is a +1 bonus would have moved his STR score from 19 to 20 giving the +1 bonus.

It seems when using the PFRPG and 3.5E Effects to modify stat scores it adds or removes bonuses bases on a 2 point increment and not based on the character's actual score.