PDA

View Full Version : Rulesets?

thomgonz
July 15th, 2007, 11:45
I'm new to FG II or VTT for that matter. I saw an add in some of the Dragon magazines my boss had around the office. I bought 5 copies for me and my friends and I've been stalking the forums the last couple of days and reading as much I can. It seems that other then the built in 3.5 there aren't any rulesets available. I'm still at the phase of trying to figure this program out and haven't had much time to monkey with it. Is there a list of rulesets that are available as of now or are most of them still development as most of the threads seem to say they are. Is FG II that new of a product? I think this VTT has the potential to spark a huge interest back into pen and paper gaming. Hell because of this site I just bought the Savage worlds Dead lands book and the pocket rule book.

VenomousFiligree
July 15th, 2007, 11:59
I'm new to FG II or VTT for that matter. I saw an add in some of the Dragon magazines my boss had around the office. I bought 5 copies for me and my friends and I've been stalking the forums the last couple of days and reading as much I can. It seems that other then the built in 3.5 there aren't any rulesets available. I'm still at the phase of trying to figure this program out and haven't had much time to monkey with it. Is there a list of rulesets that are available as of now or are most of them still development as most of the threads seem to say they are. Is FG II that new of a product? I think this VTT has the potential to spark a huge interest back into pen and paper gaming. Hell because of this site I just bought the Savage worlds Dead lands book and the pocket rule book.

FG II is fairly new, there are a variety of rulesets available for FG1.05. Digital Adventures is producing comercial rulesets and should have some available in time for Gen Con (see this (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5907) thread), including Savage worlds.