PDA

View Full Version : Deadlands:Lost Colony - Arcane Background Breaker lacks skill



TomtheBu
April 4th, 2021, 18:24
The Arcane Background "Breaker" uses the Skill "Transmute" (in the Lost Colony module) or the skill "Breaking" (in the Billion miles from home module) to activate his powers. As mentioned in the title above, in both modules, the Arcane Background "Breaker" lacks the appropiate skill and the associated skill description.

When selecting "Breaker" from the drop down at the Powers Tab, all powers have a -2 penalty and the character is therefore "unskilled" due to the missing skill.

Thanks in advance. :)

Doswelk
April 4th, 2021, 18:35
The extension is set to use the Transmute skill.

You need to add the Transmute to an NPC/PC though.

if it is missing from the skill list, then you can create it manually, I'll get it added for next update.

TomtheBu
April 4th, 2021, 19:09
I loaded the extension called Deadlands: Lost Collony, but there is no skill called "Transmute" in the skill list to add to a PC/NPC. There is just an additional "Faith" added to the list (see png). The same is when loading the extension DLLC Billion miles from home. No skill called Breaking available.

And when loading all associated Deadland: Lost Colony Modules (Marshal, Player and plotpoint) into the campaign, each module adds the same FX to the list. (see attchement)

Thanks in advance for further help :)

I use FGU and the latest SWADE update 5.2.16

TomtheBu
April 4th, 2021, 19:12
Yeah, I will create it manually if needed and look forward to the next update :)