PDA

View Full Version : Interface changes and gaining knowledge

Garsun
February 22nd, 2021, 00:33
Detail question:
The "Data Module Activation" screen has been changed to only contain 10 modules per page.
Is there a way to increase this number?

Broad question:
Is there a location that describes all current functioning commands and shortcuts? Maybe the list of tips that come up when loading...

I have been using FGU since its release in early 2020, so I'm not a newbie, but I have been having issues keeping up with the rapid pace of change in the program (this is a good thing, not a complaint). I keep my eyes on both of form and blogs but have not seen a consolidated location where FGUs functionality has been kept updated.
Please let me know if there is such a place?

Lastly, if this is the wrong place to post this question please let me know the correct location?

PS: my congratulations to the FGU team for the truly herculean effort and a fantastic program:-)

LordEntrails
February 22nd, 2021, 01:58
Detail question:
The "Data Module Activation" screen has been changed to only contain 10 modules per page.
Is there a way to increase this number?
No. But the devs are aware this is an issue and have it on their list to re-address how to best solve the issue. But, it changed because it was a serious performance issue the way it was.

Broad question:
Is there a location that describes all current functioning commands and shortcuts? Maybe the list of tips that come up when loading...
Other than the wiki or user manual? Nope. There is a post here titles something like "Advanced Tips & Tricks" that has some additional info in it.

I have been using FGU since its release in early 2020, so I'm not a newbie, but I have been having issues keeping up with the rapid pace of change in the program (this is a good thing, not a complaint). I keep my eyes on both of form and blogs but have not seen a consolidated location where FGUs functionality has been kept updated.