PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player any night of the week between 6pm-11pm PST (earlier on weekends) - 5E

macduffie465
February 15th, 2021, 09:12
FG License: FG Unity Standard
Time Zone: Pacific Standard Time
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Ideally we'd play weekly, but I'd be fine with more / less. My evenings are wide open. So any night of the week, times on the weekend could be flexible.
Term: Long term play. One-shots aren't my thing.
Voice: Voice / Text chat is fine, but would rather not have video.

Game System Preferred: D&D 5E; would like to do LMOP to get myself acquainted with Fantasy Grounds and refresh my table-top chops. After that, I'd love to tackle DOTMM. It'd take me back to days when I ran the Ruins of Undermountain. I'd be fine with most everything.
Game System Experience: Played AD&D & 2e. Played a bit of 5e a few years ago.
Fantasy Grounds Experience: I'm a newb. But I learn quickly. Think I have the basics sorted out already. The technology won't be an issue. Breaking out of my introversion and chatting with complete strangers might be. ;)

Character Type Preferred: I generally play rogues, monks or clerics. But a ranger, paladin or warlock would be fun too.
About me: Generally speaking a like a good balance between Combat (60) and RP(40). If we're going to spend an entire session talking with a shop keeper I'm probably going to have a quiet night. I definitely lean more toward dungeon-crawl than I do wide-world espionage. Most of my fondest memories of playing years ago stem from the unexpected exploration and epic combat. I'm a beer and pretzel, pass a slice of pizza kind of guy. I don't want to watch the clock. Just want to have some fun in and out of character.

PM me.

apeters89
February 15th, 2021, 22:25