PDA

View Full Version : Someone who will create a Ruleset for money?

Weltende
January 28th, 2021, 19:33
Hey,

i searched the forum for a easier way to create a ruleset, but it seems that all guys who worked on Editors failed or given up. I tried myself, but with my exeptional below zero coding skills... you know - No chance.

So does anyone maybe knows an Editor i maybe have overlooked, or someone who is willing to create some ruleset for others?

Thanks and have a nice roleplay!

JohnD
January 28th, 2021, 20:29
Creating a ruleset is quite likely 100s of hours of work.

You should provide some information about what you want; perhaps something close already exists, or can be done in CoreRPG or More Core.

Lonarandir
January 28th, 2021, 20:42
Try the RuleSet Wizard. https://www.rulesetwizard.com/get-ruleset-wizard/. Damned does a fine walkthrough to get you started in over 20 tutorial videos. I have no coding experience and I managed to make a functioning ruleset in under a week. Of course, it is not perfect, but I will plug away and improve on it.

Ulric
January 28th, 2021, 21:22
Try the RuleSet Wizard. https://www.rulesetwizard.com/get-ruleset-wizard/. Damned does a fine walkthrough to get you started in over 20 tutorial videos. I have no coding experience and I managed to make a functioning ruleset in under a week. Of course, it is not perfect, but I will plug away and improve on it.
What was the RPG that you base the RuleSet on?

Weltende
January 28th, 2021, 21:32
My System uses 10 Attributes (5 body, 5 mind). So better you are in it, so better die die you can roll. (d4,d6,d8,d10,d12). All skills are based on 2 Attributes. So you roll 2 die each against a Target number. Maybe there is something like this, wich i can edit for my porpuse.

@Lonarandir: Ah nice, thats one of the Editors i have seen, but i thought i was dead since his failed campaign back in 2014.

damned
January 28th, 2021, 21:46
Hi Lonarandir

Please share a screenshot or two :)

Hi Weltende