PDA

View Full Version : New Tuesday nights Campaign [PST]

DragonBelow
June 4th, 2007, 22:57
The hours will be 7:30pm to 11pm on Tuesdays.

As for settings I offer these options:

Forgotten Realms
Arcava Evolved
Ptolus
Dragonlance
Fantasy Post-Apocalyptic Home brew
Spelljammer as per Polyhedron Magazine.

Please voice your interest here, we'll go from there.

I am a total newbie to FG, and I am using v2.

About the campaign, it obviously depends on the setting chosen, but I can tell you this:

Campaign will have a heathly doses of combat and role playing.
28 Point buy.
No cheese allowed.
Characters with well developed backgrounds are required.
Characters to start each session with 4 action points.
Character has to pick a virtue (generous, courageous, confident, etc) and a vice (paranoid, absent minded, impatient, etc), when you role play accordingly you will be rewarded.
If playing D&D:

Books allowed: PHB, PHB2, Spell Compendium, Magic Item Compendium. The Expanded Psionics Handbook and Psionics Handbook are also allowed unless we're playing in Dragonlance.
Other classes allowed: Swashbuckler, Scout, Warlock, Warmage. Favored Soul. If playing Dragonlance then all 3.5 Dragonlance books are allowed as well. If playing Forgotten Realms then FRCS and the PGtF will also be allowed.

If Playing Arcana Evolved:

Books Allowed: Arcana Evolved, Transcendence, Mystic Secrets, Spell Treasury.

NymTevlyn
June 4th, 2007, 23:10
I'll throw my hat in for an FR game. I'd like to play a Druid (Shifter) from the PHB II. My only question, is would you allow a slight modification to the forms? I'm working on altering that option for my campaign to allow druids to choose how much to increase their strength or dexterity by.

For example, instead of a flat +4 strength for Predator form, the druid gets two shifter points. Each shifter point can be used to increase strength or dexterity by two points. In effect, it's the same thing, just gives the druid a little more flexibility.