PDA

View Full Version : Is there anyone reading the forums right now?

NymTevlyn
May 28th, 2007, 06:05
I would like to have someone try to connect to a game hosted by my at server alias: soft keep warm gate

Please post here if you fail to connect. Thanks!

acmer
May 28th, 2007, 06:14
"Could not connect to host. Try again."

NymTevlyn
May 28th, 2007, 06:18
*sighs* I can't host anything at all on this isp. I went through and did everything required. Thanks for trying.

acmer
May 28th, 2007, 06:27
No luck. I'm no expert, but that looks like a NAT address or something.

NymTevlyn
May 28th, 2007, 06:29
Yeah, it is. I guess I'll dig around in the help files some. Thanks for the help.

acmer
May 28th, 2007, 06:30
If the NAT is not done by you, you might have very slim chances at hosting anything.

Traygin
May 28th, 2007, 18:54
If you are behind a router you may want to try port forwarding.

NymTevlyn
May 29th, 2007, 04:16
Yes, I tried that. I opened the proper ports in the router, in the firewall, in the connection settings. I set up a virtual server and triggered ports. I even put this pc outside the router using an option it has. None of it worked. >_<

Tokuriku
May 29th, 2007, 10:49
You may be behind 2 routers without knowing it...
That's what happenned to me.

NymTevlyn
May 29th, 2007, 17:42
I'm pretty sure I only have one router here. I setup our home network myself. I'll have to try calling my isp to figure out things from their end.

Griogre
May 29th, 2007, 18:07
The think what confuses many is that their cable or DSL "modem" has a rounter in it too, usually.

NymTevlyn
May 29th, 2007, 18:15
I have a router and it connects to an antenna on the roof through a cable. I've already contacted my ISP and I'm going to try a static IP address and see what happens. It's only an additional $5 a month, so not too bad. I can always cancel it if it doesn't work.

Griogre
May 29th, 2007, 18:39