PDA

View Full Version : [5e] [DM LFP] Beginner & LGBTQI+ friendly - Lesson, and overview of my other services

Leisure Muffin
November 20th, 2020, 16:21
Hi! My name is Michael (he/him) and I've played TTRPGs for 25 years, and DMed for approx 5 of those. Due to the pandemic, I've been DMing 5e games multiple times a week on FGU for the past 7 months.

The main thing I'm currently offering is something a little different: a lesson that teaches new players how to play D&D 5e in general, and specifically how to play using Fantasy Grounds Unity and Discord. This lesson gives a basic overview of how to play by running through a mini adventure with a selection of premade characters to choose from. I also have a modified version for experienced 5e players who just want to learn how to use FGU and Discord.

I've play tested this with friends quite a bit, and run it for one paying group, and an average group of 4 should take 4 hours at most to complete this. This will likely be much shorter for a single player, potentially slightly longer for a group of 5. I am willing to teach groups of 1-5, and I charge $25 an hour total for the group. (so $5 an hour per player for a group of 5, $6.25 an hour per player for a group of 4 etc.). I accept venmo or paypal, and require one hour paid at time of finalizing the schedule, which will not be refunded if you cancel. The remainder is due at the end of the session. The group can reschedule once with at least 3 days notice.

I'm also open to DMing campaigns or one shots for groups at the same rates and with the same parameters. And once I have a larger pool of vetted players, I plan on running regular informal dungeon crawl sessions for players who don't want to commit to a campaign, or who don't have a group. Still figuring this out, but the basic idea is that the schedule will be open a week before the session, and once we have a max of 5 players, that's who plays for that session.