PDA

View Full Version : [LFG][PAID] Seeking Games Tuesday thru Friday - Committed Player!

LegacyArkGames
November 17th, 2020, 00:36
I'm looking for GMs who might make room at their table, either with a new or existing game, for someone looking to play in the hours of 7pm-11pm (12am if necessary) EST. This would apply to Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays. Some of those days may be subject to change, but due to an unfortunate reshuffling among some of my DMs and what they're running, I find myself without evening games for most of the week. I'm physically disabled and definitely do not need empty time on my hands to dwell on symptoms, so I hope to find new homes quickly!

Regarding the specifics of what I'd be looking for, I'm not very picky. I've been playing D&D for 25 years and would be happy with any edition as a backdrop, though I know 5th is both most popular and my quickest option. In terms of established settings, I tend to enjoy Faerun the most and am a lore nut, having started with Forgotten Realms back in the AD&D days. I'd also consider a Star Wars game, though, or homebrew games in the fantasy or sci-fi genres!

In terms of special requests, I'd just ask for games which are generally safe for work in terms of content, and (in the case of 5th Ed) which start at 3rd level so as to allow one to fully flesh out one's character. Bonus points for long term games which plan to really last for a long time; I enjoy the chance to truly see characters grow together and watch as campaign and character plots progress.