PDA

View Full Version : Making Players able to see information

wolfmansmind78
October 9th, 2020, 05:19
I am new to Fantasy Grounds Unity. I am a teacher and I wanted to create a club around DnD and this program seemed to be an easy tool to get students engaged in the game during covid 19. My question is, is there a way to select more then one item to be released to players so they can gain them, or do I have to release each item individually. I have already loaded the modules with the items, but it seems in order for them to even choose a class they must be released to the students individually including standard gear like a rope. Is there a simpler way to do this without having to right click each item I want released?

LordEntrails
October 9th, 2020, 05:41
Most 'player facing content' is in modules that the players can load. Such as in 5E D&D their is the Basic Rules, SRD Players, and Players Handbook that are all player facing (note, you only want to allow one of those!). Modules that have player facing options also have a player module. Those entire modules can be loaded by the players and everything in them will be shared with the player that loads it.

We can give you more info if needed :)

Nylanfs
October 9th, 2020, 12:21
Select the phb in the module list as shared and then the players can open it.

Trenloe
October 9th, 2020, 12:24
Welcome to the forums @wolfmansmind78!

As mentioned above - there are some library modules that are meant to be opened by the players. The GM decides which ones the players have access to ("availability") and the players need to open these after they join your campaign.

Information in the Wiki here: https://fantasygroundsunity.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/FGU/pages/950555/Using+the+Library+and+Activating+Modules

Granamere
October 9th, 2020, 13:11
Welcome!