PDA

View Full Version : Numenera???

Tytalan
October 9th, 2020, 00:54
Okay I’m totally new to GMing on FG and I want to run Numenera preferably Descovery/Destiny. How do I go about it? Is their any support like there is for other games? I like the automatic dice roll and other aspects for the 5ed D&D I’ve played in is there something like that for Numenera?

superteddy57
October 9th, 2020, 01:10
There are existing rulesets for Cypher/Numenera/The Strange that come bundled with FG; but without any data. You can enter the data as you need to play.

Without some sort of SRD-style agreement from MCG, or official publishing relationship; data packs can not be made available by either SmiteWorks nor anyone on the forums. Please reach out to MCG, and let them know you want to be able to buy packs on FG.

Poe the Homunculus
November 15th, 2020, 04:05
I would like to reach out too. How can I do so?
I would love to play or run a Numenera game.

bmos
November 15th, 2020, 10:35
MCG "Contact Us" Page:
https://support.montecookgames.com/contact/general-inquiries/

superteddy57 might have tips on what you should mention.

LordEntrails
November 15th, 2020, 18:25
I would suggest you tell them how much you love their game. Also that given the current pandemic it's become central for your enjoyment and continued use of their products that you have access to them in a VTT/digital format. And that if their were available on your VTT of choice, Fantasy Grounds, you would be able to continue to patronage them and continue to play.

Of course, that's just what I would say :)

Poe the Homunculus
November 18th, 2020, 22:13
HEY THERE!
I contacted Monte Cook Games through that link and got the following message:

Fantasy Grounds Conversion

Hi Logan,

Our products are currently offered on Roll20 only, but if there is great interest in our content also being provided on Fantasy Grounds it is certainly something we will consider making available.

Warm regards,

Jennifer

Kind regards,