PDA

View Full Version : Ranges on Maps / Hexes

TheFabulousIronChef
September 26th, 2020, 20:02
Not sure what is going on here, but I cannot seem to get FGU to count hexes appropriately (it is counting 3 yards as 1, 4 yards as 2, etc.).

I must be doing something wrong, it's just not clear what. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

seycyrus
September 27th, 2020, 04:59
I started playing around with movement the other night and noticed this as well. At the time, I thought I was just doing something wrong.

TheFabulousIronChef
September 27th, 2020, 15:26
Yeah, I'm not sure what the issue is, being new to Fantasy Grounds. Sometimes the hex ranges are weird. I also do not know what the options for "Range: On" or "Range: Off" does, if anything, on images. It doesn't seem to do anything for me.

YAKO SOMEDAKY
September 27th, 2020, 16:10
Yes, we have this counting problem, when moving the token when the locking system is active, but only in hexagons.
The movement inside the hexagons is not accurate, it seems that the token is not attached to the grid.
In the case of GURPS we have the problem of not being able to use the tool that allows changing the unit of measurement, which indicates the distance modifier and which allows determining the value of each hexagon.

ronnke
September 28th, 2020, 09:42
Yes, we have this counting problem, when moving the token when the locking system is active, but only in hexagons.
The movement inside the hexagons is not accurate, it seems that the token is not attached to the grid.
In the case of GURPS we have the problem of not being able to use the tool that allows changing the unit of measurement, which indicates the distance modifier and which allows determining the value of each hexagon.

Has this been reported to the FGU devs as an issue?

YAKO SOMEDAKY
September 28th, 2020, 09:59
No Ronnke, I just posted here.

ronnke
September 28th, 2020, 10:14
No Ronnke, I just posted here.