PDA

View Full Version : Light Theme and Dark Theme Oddities

TheFabulousIronChef
September 25th, 2020, 19:02
I am new to FGU (coming over from Roll20, hopefully) and am learning its eccentricities and quirks. I really like the new themes, but there are some oddities.

The Dark Theme "Story" text is nigh unreadable (see attached).
The Dark Theme background image has a weird gray bar to the right that is not present in the Light Theme. Any way to use the Dark Theme background image without that gray bar, either with the Dark Theme or the Light Theme?
It's a little odd that emoting in the Dark Theme has the same color as the rest of the text, while emoting in the Light Theme uses a different color
Having said that, which seems like a lot of complaining, thanks for the themes. The text is much better than what I was using for the GURPS ruleset/theme.
I guess the last question is, how easy/difficult is it to modify this theme by putting in a custom background, and what size does the image need to be?

Thanks in advance.

Zacchaeus
September 25th, 2020, 19:31
It may be something to do with your display settings but the contrast between the text and background is much more obvious for me. I'm not seeing the band either; not sure if the ruleset has anything to do with it.

jwatmough
September 25th, 2020, 19:38
These are indeed probably ruleset specific issues. Let us know which ruleset you are using and I can look into this for you.

Kelrugem
September 25th, 2020, 19:40
It may be something to do with your display settings but the contrast between the text and background is much more obvious for me. I'm not seeing the band either; not sure if the ruleset has anything to do with it.