PDA

View Full Version : Drag and Drop abilities - Savage Rifts

GunbunnyFuFu
September 18th, 2020, 12:06
Good day!

I'm working on trying to get the abilities in the Savage Rifts product (soon to be released) so that the abilities are automatically dropped on the character sheet when the iconic framework is selected. I've not had much luck with it, sadly. I'm still learning to code in Lua. What I have is this:

function onFrameworkDrop(nodeChar, draginfo)
if nodeChar and draginfo.isType("shortcut") then
local sClass, sRecord = draginfo.getShortcutData()
local nodeFramework = draginfo.getDatabaseNode()
if sClass == "sw_referenceframework" and nodeFramework then
DB.setValue(nodeChar, "framework", "string", DB.getValue(nodeFramework, "name", ""))
DB.setValue(nodeChar, "frameworklink", "windowreference", sClass, sRecord)
local rActor = CharacterManager.getActorShortcut("pc", nodeChar)
local nodeAbilities = DB.createChild(nodeChar, "special")
for _,nodeFrameworkAbility in pairs(NodeManager.getChildrenOrdered(nodeFramework , "abilities")) do
local nodeAbility = DB.createChild(nodeAbilities)
DB.setValue(nodeAbility, "name", "string", DB.getValue(nodeFrameworkAbility, "name", ""))
DB.setValue(nodeAbility, "description", "string", DB.getValue(nodeFrameworkAbility, "description", ""))
DB.setValue(nodeAbility, "link", "windowreference", "sw_referencefeat", nodeFrameworkAbility.getNodeName())
CharacterManager.importAbilityEffects(rActor, nodeAbility)
end
return true
end
end
return false
end

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,

GBFF

Moon Wizard
September 18th, 2020, 18:25
You'd have to provide examples of what the framework record XML looks like to be able to have an idea what is going on since the framework is a new record type that doesn't exist in SW ruleset.

Regards,
JPG

GunbunnyFuFu
September 18th, 2020, 19:28
JPG,

Thanks for the reply! See below.

?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>

<!--
Please see the license.html file included with this distribution for