PDA

View Full Version : Artist available...

initiatezao
May 4th, 2007, 10:35
I am a full time art student and with classes coming to an end for the semester I wanted to stay busy over the summertime by offering my services as an artist here for the FG community. I have been wanting to get into game illustration for a while and thought this is a good opportunity to work on my skills and increase my portfolio while providing some character portraits or item visualization or whatever for all the gamers out there.

Please post a reply below with as much or as little detail you would like to provide and I will attempt to visualize your ideas and then post the image here in the forums. Please only one drawing per post.

My website can be found in my signature below if you would like to see my previous work. I work mostly in traditional media and then bring it into photoshop or painter and tweak with it a little.

Oberoten
May 4th, 2007, 11:07
What prices are we talking here? And can we see a few samples beforehand?

I am not trying to be rude here, just curious. :) I have quite a bit of illustrations I'd love to have done by someone of higher skill than my own, but alas since I am nearly cleared out of cash the price is very relevant. And of course HOW to pay you. :)

initiatezao
May 4th, 2007, 20:50
I was going to do them at no cost. FREE!!! Thats why I said only one drawing a post. So i can help out as many people as possible.

I just want to stay busy artistically during the summer while improving my drawing abilities and padding my (non existant) fantasy portfolio to eventually submit to established game design companies. Since I have not specifically done anything like this before I think it's worth is more than any $$$.

I thought it is a win win situation for me the artist (to improve) and you guys the gamers (for pretty pictures).

Click this link to see my gallery:
https://www.fallensunasylum.org/simpleviewer/index.html
There are a few fantasy images in there.