PDA

View Full Version : Here's an idea, Fill out the profile....

jerrie
September 16th, 2020, 21:47
I've been using the software and site for 4 years and every time I look at someones profile on here, it is blank.
No one takes the opportunity to list;

How familiar they are with using FG software,
What kind of player or DM they are.
What game systems they prefer,
Campaigns they have completed,
Type of playstyle,

This is basic stuff. Not your most darkest secrets, you can keep those. Just consider what people could benefit from knowing; regarding how you approach the game, what your expectations are as a player or DM.
It's an idea.

Jerrie

Granamere
September 16th, 2020, 22:07
I had not idea you could do a poll on here. Neat.

I have stuff in my profile. No idea if I would call it helpful though. :)

jerrie
September 16th, 2020, 22:29
I'll tell you, it isn't. You have no bio, there's nothing to indicate the type of games you have played, or want to play. You don't indicate your level of experience with FG software or how you play TTRPGs online. It's not difficult stuff.
About GranamereLocation:USAInterests:Games, writing and photographyOccupation:Sysadmin

There isn't any info to indicate your interest, experience, or what you want to do or get from the hobby of ttrpg.

I had not idea you could do a poll on here. Neat.

I have stuff in my profile. No idea if I would call it helpful though. :)

Granamere
September 16th, 2020, 22:32
Sweet I am useless! :)

ddavison
September 16th, 2020, 22:57
That sounds like a great idea for those looking to join a game or host a game of their own.

Mytherus
September 16th, 2020, 23:49
I was guilty of this myself. ... until 10 minutes ago. I mostly DM and I type way to much on my LFG posts giving details about my game and what I am aiming to achieve with it, etc. At any rate its a good idea to update the profiles. Thanks for the reminder. :)

jerrie
September 17th, 2020, 00:01