PDA

View Full Version : LFG: New to FG but not to RPG - Mature, Consistent Player for D&D, PF1

Shannara
September 12th, 2020, 19:52
FG License: Unity Ultimate

Time Zone: Eastern Time Zone, USA
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Mon (morning), Tue, Wed, Thur (morning), Fri, Sat (morning), Sun
Term: I would like a long term game, but also happy to play in one-shots to get some FG experience

Voice: Experience w/Discord & Zoom - willing to download other programs as necessary. I do not have a webcam.

Game System Preferred: D&D 5E, 3/3.5E, AD&D 1E & 2E, PF 1E
Game System Experience: D&D 5E, 3/3.5E, AD&D 1E & 2E, PF 1E, CoC (mostly d20), 7th Sea, Dresden Files, Firefly, D6 varients

Character Type Preferred: I don't care for playing monks, but have played most standard classes. I choose stats to support the character idea/background, so my characters may not be at maximum efficiency

About me: I have 30+ years of roleplay experience -- most of it has been either face-to-face games or online play-by-post. A recent move and Covid-19 has put an end to the face-to-face games, though I still play bi-weekly with our old group via Zoom. I have some experience GMing, and am currently working through trying to set up a campaign to run via FG, but that's extremely slow going as I try to learn the ropes.