PDA

View Full Version : Request: True20 Character Sheet

FlatNineSharpFive
April 26th, 2007, 08:00
I've spent a significant amount of time the past two days trying to get some idea how to create a custom character sheet for True20. I've come to this conclusion: I don't have the time or the skill set to do such a thing.

My background is in graphic design, so if anyone is interested in collaborating on this, I'd provide any necessary images.

FlatNineSharpFive
April 28th, 2007, 15:32
Alright, I guess there are no takers.

One of the main differences between d20 and true20 is that the latter doesn't use hit points. It uses a damage track instead.

Can someone please help me mod the character sheet so it has a damage track?

Malovech
May 16th, 2007, 02:06
Flat I am currently working on a True20 ruleset myself. I have just begun the initial planning phase. I was able to successfully create a ruleset for Conan the RPG in FG1, so I am giving this a go as well. I love True20 btw.

In terms of the damage track, I think I will simply use the conditions available in the current Combat Tracker for FG2. HP, Wounds and Nonlethal will be removed. A graphical table can be referenced to check how badly a character fails their toughness save. I may work something out for individual character sheets, but I typically keep this info hidden from my players so I might not put in the effort.

As I said, I am in the planning stages and will try and update you when I have something more tangible.

Kalan
May 16th, 2007, 07:41
Heya Flat :)

I've slowly worked out how char sheets are built in FGII - and would like to bring a Scion and 7th Sea char sheet to the program. The only problem I have is I can't do graphics worth a damn :D

if you're still lookin for help - let me know :) Kind of a I scratch your back, you scratch mine kinda thing :)

V

Elf
May 16th, 2007, 21:17