PDA

View Full Version : Numeric Kepad

sppeterson
April 23rd, 2007, 20:34
When enterting values into the various sheets I can't ssem to use the numeric keypad to do so -- is there some way to activate it?

joshuha
April 23rd, 2007, 20:44
The keypad is used for shortcuts to windowclasses (minimized or not) in FG. This has been requested before and I am sure is on the to-do list somewhere.

Ricboy
April 23rd, 2007, 20:52
By the way I know I wasn't able to use the keypad but it is used as shortcut for what?... It might be usefull for me... by the way, as you can guess I'm new with FG and just played once last week with it...

richvalle
April 23rd, 2007, 21:09
Open up something you want to bring up often (map, spell, ect). While it is the active window press and hold one of the num keys. The item will flash briefly.

Now it is locked into that key and when you hit the key the item will pop up.

rv

Berova
April 23rd, 2007, 21:26
Would it make more sense to make the numeric keypad short cut work when the Num Lock is off and the numeric keys to work when the Num Lock is on? Is it possible (and can you make it a user selectable option)? just wonderin' :)

sppeterson
April 23rd, 2007, 21:29
Would it make more sense to make the numeric keypad short cut work when the Num Lock is off and the numeric keys to work when the Num Lock is on? Is it possible (and can you make it a user selectable option)? just wonderin' :)

Yah -- that's what I was hoping for.

Griogre
April 23rd, 2007, 22:39
I like that. That's a good idea.

Astinus
April 24th, 2007, 05:09
Me too. I enter numbers more often than I'd use those shortcuts. So I'd get much more use from the keypad if I could use it for what it was originally intended... numbers.

Honduras
April 24th, 2007, 14:29
odd, lol, normally the numbers above the letter keys should be used for shortcuts and the numpad for entering numbers, but ah well.

kimba
April 24th, 2007, 19:21