PDA

View Full Version : Spellcaster NPC - Noob help

Kurenen
June 16th, 2020, 19:26
Hi everyone.
I’m new to FGU and in need of some nooby help.

I’m trying to create a PFRPG2 spellcaster NPC in the bestiary, but I’m unable to populate the Spells tab.
What I’ve tried so far:

- Copy the spells text from a paizo product into the Spells field of the main tab:, closed the NPC and reopened it to force the parsing: no effect (the spells tab was empty: no spells, no class)
The exact text I pasted is:
“Arcane Prepared Spells DC 23, attack +15;
3rd bind undead, paralyze, vampiric touch;
2nd acid arrow, false life, mirror image, spider climb;
1st fear, grim tendrils, mage armor, ray of enfeeblement;
Cantrips (3rd) chill touch, detect magic, light,
read magic, shield”

- Tried to write the names of each spell in the spell tab, closed and reopended the NPC: no effect (I tried both typing lower-case and initial-upper-case): no effect

-Tried both approaches in a new NPC sheet, taking care of doing nothing else: no effect

So...how should I proceed to popoluate the spells tab?

Also, how do I delete the addirional NPC I created? (I’m not findeing a Delete button on the NPC sheet).

Trenloe
June 16th, 2020, 19:38
Welcome to the FG forums!

The Pathfinder 2 ruleset doesn't auto parse the spells like the D&D 5E ruleset does. You'll need to add them manually - see this module as a good example: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?50267-SR-Bestiary You can setup the spell class and drag/drop spells from the Core Rules module.

Delete any records you don't want from the Bestiary list - either enter edit mode (click the brown / edit icon) and click the red delete button, or right-click -> delete record.

Kurenen
June 17th, 2020, 18:45
Thanks Trenloe. That was really useful!

Is there a way to add rituals too? in the spells tab it would seem there are only the options to add spells and focus spells.

Cheers.

Trenloe
June 17th, 2020, 18:50