PDA

View Full Version : Cypher System - Character Sheet bugs

fishofdeath
June 13th, 2020, 01:27
I'm new to Fantasy Grounds and have been exploring the Cypher System ruleset. One thing I noticed is that there are a couple of bugs on the character sheet - specifically with regards to Assets and Modifiers. In some sections the modifiers don't add in properly, and in others, the Assets cap at one instead of two. Is there somewhere I can report these, or is this the right place?

Moon Wizard
June 14th, 2020, 02:33
You can report them right here. Please include exact steps; as I only played Numenera once, and that was before Cypher even came out.

The ruleset is in maintenance mode, since it doesn't have a dedicated developer; but I will try to fix any bugs.

Regards,
JPG

fishofdeath
June 16th, 2020, 13:19
The Asset and the Modifier box work differently each time it appears on the character sheet. For Defense rolls, Attacks, and Initiative, the Assets cap at one instead of the number you put in the box. For Defense rolls and Skills, the modifier box doesn't do anything.

superteddy57
June 16th, 2020, 17:48
Can you provide images (if possible) and step by step instructions on what you are doing to make these bugs? Also provide it's proper functionality.

fishofdeath
June 17th, 2020, 17:19
For Defense Rolls - No matter what number I put in the Asset box, it only adds one to the task roll (the number in the green circle). Expected behavior would be that it adds the number to the task roll - so in the attached screen shot the result would be 7 (2 for the die roll + 5 for the Asset). If the intent was to cap the number in that box, then the cap should be two per the rules, not one.36924

Additionally, no matter what number is put in the modifier box, that number is not added to the die roll. Expected behavior would be that it's added to the die roll. In the attached screenshot, the die roll should add up to 24, and then the task roll should be 8.