PDA

View Full Version : New D&D3.5 game custom world

lokiare
April 16th, 2007, 15:34
I am going to start a new game soon, I'm new to fantasy grounds, but I am confident I can learn the interface pretty quick. I will be using various official modules and/or homebrewed adventures. I will be using D&D3.5 ruleset, I like it when everyone sticks to the base classes, however I will allow stuff that I have access to the rules for, as long as it is in an official wizards of the coast product. 1st level characters. we will play around 6:00pm - 3:00am CST every other Sunday, (unless I have to work overtime which is rare, and I will contact everyone in plenty of time before then.) this is a mix of hack n' slash, roleplaying, and puzzle solving, I make my maps with neverwinter nights and nwn2 screen captures of their editor so usually my props are pretty good. The only requirements are that we have one cleric player.
I prefer to use some kind of VoIP to play but it is not required.

commisaro
April 16th, 2007, 19:24
This sounds interesting... When are you planning to start the campaign?

Sigurd
April 16th, 2007, 20:48
Seriously consider just joining a game for the length of an adventure. Seeing the program first from the players perspective is eye opening.

You might also be able to start your world in FG 2 :)

Blue Haven
April 16th, 2007, 22:42
Sounds very good :) just say the words to start and you can count on me...

Liquid_Ramen
April 17th, 2007, 17:08
I'm definitely up for it. I'm a bit lacking in experience, but I have a fairly good handle on the system. Unless someone with a bit more game play under his or her belt comes along, I'm willing to play cleric.

EDIT: Just for reference, are we doing point buy for stats or live rolling?

lokiare
April 17th, 2007, 23:25