PDA

View Full Version : Curious about FG II

Dazmiuth
April 15th, 2007, 06:53
Is there an official time table on when this may be released? I am new to FG, and a few of my friends and I are getting ready to start our first campaign (we look to start in about a month). I really don't want to start creating files and stuff in FG if FG II is going to be released soon. The only reason I ask is because I read in a magazine ad that FG II is already available. Sorry if this is a dead-horse topic, I just dont' want to waste my effort!

Daz

Stuart
April 15th, 2007, 08:48
FGII is not available, it is in the final (we hope) beta testing/tweaking stages.

Depending on what modifications you want to make to files, I'd suggest you start in FG1.05, moving chunks of data into FGII is not that hard. Major changes i.e using non d20 systems, character sheet changes etc will be much more problematic.

biomage
April 15th, 2007, 17:59
I have been waiting for an update to start my campaign since September. Since I have waited this long, I guess I can wait forever. I know as soon as I start a campaign, FGII will be released.

Cantstanzya
April 15th, 2007, 19:23
I have been waiting for an update to start my campaign since September. Since I have waited this long, I guess I can wait forever. I know as soon as I start a campaign, FGII will be released.
So it's your fault it hasn't been released yet. Hurry up and start you campaign already so that they'll release it. :)

Lupus Astrum
April 15th, 2007, 20:47
You don't really create much "in" FG. Characters that are created and such can easily be re-written in mere minutes, and maps/text blocks a DM is making aren't really a part of FG anyway (and will be imported into FG II just as easily).

Yenooc
April 16th, 2007, 00:24
. . . I know as soon as I start a campaign, FGII will be released.