PDA

View Full Version : AD&D 2E - New Menu issues

Soob
May 30th, 2020, 00:01
Hello there!

I have been running a campaign in D&D 2E in fantasy grounds. I have recently updated the client via the startup menu. During startup something popped up about a new menu, I assumed this would be a positive UI/UX change but have found it to be a bit clunky and requires more work to get to functions I need. I have unfortunately not found a way to remove this menu change from my campaign(I am still new at DM'ing in FG). Is there any way to salvage this without having to make a completely new campaign? I have spent many hours prepping encounters, items, npcs, that I don't want to lose.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you in advance :)

JohnD
May 30th, 2020, 01:31
Go into Options and change back to default. Exit the program and relaunch.

Soob
May 30th, 2020, 01:34
Go into Options and change back to default. Exit the program and relaunch.

Thank you so much! Such a simple fix, I was totally lost so I appreciate the help. :)

celestian
May 30th, 2020, 06:03
but have found it to be a bit clunky and requires more work to get to functions I need.

I'm curious, can you explain this? I want to improve the interface, not make it worse. Can you detail what requires more work to get to functions?

LordEntrails
May 30th, 2020, 21:16
I'm curious, can you explain this? I want to improve the interface, not make it worse. Can you detail what requires more work to get to functions?
Hoepfully we'll see what im131mm says, but I think it gets to what I have been trying to say about UI/UX from day one; No UI/UX is going to be ideal for everyone.

Personally, I can't image any menu driven interface being my preferred UI/UX. But, I also understand that for many people it is what they want/expect.

celestian
May 30th, 2020, 21:31
No UI/UX is going to be ideal for everyone.