PDA

View Full Version : LFG Rolemaster (Standard System)

Whatever@#
May 8th, 2020, 18:48
Hello,

It is May 2020.

I am looking for a Rolemaster (Standard System) group.

I know FG has a ruleset that supports RMC (Rolemaster Classic). But I heard there were some people who made support for RMSS games, that could work with FG's RMC ruleset.

If you are looking for a new player for RMSS in the EST (U.S.) zone please send me a message.

I have no real experience with FG, so a group that is new player friendly would be very helpful. I played in RMSS group for years, but it has been a while, so I might be rusty on those rules.

Also if you are one of those people who know of the addon to use RMSS rules, it would be nice to hear about that.

And FG, I would really like to be able to buy a RMSS ruleset and also a Shadowrun Ruleset.

duhtroll
May 9th, 2020, 23:01
I'd try this game out if it happens. Haven't played RM for about 20 years but always enjoyed it.

Whatever@#
May 12th, 2020, 16:50
@duhtroll

If we get a GM for such a game, I'm sure they will invite you.

Though FG doesn't have the RMSS ruleset and the odds against finding such a game are slim :)

JohnD
May 12th, 2020, 20:59
Hi guys. I too like the RMSS iteration of the rules. I think the closest thing might the RMFRP extension which takes RMC and adjusts it to the FRP version. I think I have the naming right but possibly not.

Compounding the issue is that RMC is currently being updated by Dakadin to be CoreRPG based, which increases in a significant way the QoL functionality of the ruleset, or will once it goes fully live (can be used now in beta state).

RMC isn't quite the same as RMSS but it's close, and FG does a great job of handling the crunch. Hope you find a game.

Whatever@#
May 13th, 2020, 16:50
@JohnD,