PDA

View Full Version : New Player LFG Sunday game D&D 5E, weekly

mediic
May 3rd, 2020, 20:55
FG License: I currently have the free game but am willing to purchase if needed

Time Zone: East Standard Time

Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Sunday, looking for weekly or bi-weekly game

Term: Long term keep playing for a while, I'm happy to work through a module to see if I'm the good fit for your group.

Voice: I have discord but can use whatever the group prefers.

Game System Preferred: I'm looking to play D&D 5E

Game System Experience: I played 2nd Ed A&D for years and have played some 5E D&D. I'm happy to learn another form of D&D if needed.

Fantasy Grounds Experience: I'm completely new to fantasy grounds but am watching videos on how to create a character and do the basics.

Character Type Preferred: I really enjoy playing support characters like a cleric, but am happy to play a tank role or a mage. I do not like playing rogues.

About me: Everything in-between. I'm pretty easy going and I imagine like everyone else just want to have fun. I don't like people doing crazy stuff like killing NPCs for no reason. I prefer to play as "one of the good guys", I will try to create a character which is effective but am not going to min/max like crazy.

I'm happy to be a tag along for a session or two to see if I'm a good git for your group. I'm 41 years old and have started playing D&D many years ago and miss the days of being in a group and going on an adventure.

trilioth
May 10th, 2020, 16:31
My friend and I are, also, looking for D&D 5E every Sunday. We are in the Central Time Zone.

Espiem
May 10th, 2020, 17:48
mediic, I'm new to FG and looking for a group to get my feet wet with it as well. Little about me:

FG License: Currently have free, but eventually looking to get an Ultimate license so I can host for a group of friends once I'm a little more familiar with the software, so I'd be willing to just upgrade now if needed.

Time Zone: EST