PDA

View Full Version : Carbon 2185 5e

caldeth
May 2nd, 2020, 23:11
I'm just about to start running a Carbon 2185 game and wondered if anybody had tried to modify the ruleset to work with it? The game is based on the 5e rules but has several new skills and slight rule tweaks. Although I could make do by using the 5e ruleset I'd love to be able to work with something that fits better.

There was another thread from last year where somebody was looking to fo it but it looks like work may have stopped and they have not responded to my messages. I'd love to have a try myself but I'm still pretty new to FG so don't really feel confident enough yet to try.

CerberusScales
October 29th, 2020, 08:44
Hoping to find out if you've found anything useful.

caldeth
October 29th, 2020, 14:10
Sadly not no. I do keep looking though from time to time

CerberusScales
October 30th, 2020, 08:33
I'm looking into what it will take to make it happen. I would advise against holding your breath, as I am not a programmer. If you find relevant tutorial videos/resources I'll happily look into them.

Trenloe
October 30th, 2020, 09:50
A couple of links to info on changing the default skills in 5E in this post: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?48996-Creating-Custom-Skills-(Not-spells)&p=434861&viewfull=1#post434861

CerberusScales
October 30th, 2020, 19:18
A couple of links to info on changing the default skills in 5E in this post: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?48996-Creating-Custom-Skills-(Not-spells)&p=434861&viewfull=1#post434861

Thanks! Anything you could point me towards for editing character sheets, ability names, or adding/ editing conditions?

LordEntrails
October 30th, 2020, 23:56
Thanks! Anything you could point me towards for editing character sheets, ability names, or adding/ editing conditions?
Isn't that what the link you quoted details? It has two links in it to examples.
Edit: oh wait, conditions... looking....

LordEntrails