PDA

View Full Version : Side by side: Classic/Unity

taoistpunk
May 2nd, 2020, 14:54
I’m sure others have asked, but can you run them (classic/unity) in tandem? Considering a subscription to Unity for a bit to see if it’s advantages outweigh classic, since I already have a license since forever

Thanks.

Trenloe
May 2nd, 2020, 15:09
If by in tandem you mean can I have both of them installed on the same computer, then yes. But you can't connect a FGC player to a FGU GM and vice versa.

taoistpunk
May 3rd, 2020, 14:58
If by in tandem you mean can I have both of them installed on the same computer, then yes. But you can't connect a FGC player to a FGU GM and vice versa.

Got it. So everyone will need to download FGU to join my FGU game, which means a separate install for all my current FGU players

Thx

AtochaGold
July 17th, 2020, 01:04
Any specific steps or details to know about before installing both versions on same laptop (Win10 in my case)? I am brand new to FG and just purchased FGU Standard One-Time Pricing. I really want to participate on some of the FG College scheduled events for learning FG, but just about all the offerings are still just for FG 'Classic'. Was wondering if I could also now download and install FG Classic 'Demo' version so that I can at least sign up for and participate on some of the cool FG College online teaching events (noting of course to be sure to check whether the scheduled event/training allows Demo version or requires Standard or above). I know there will be big differences between Classic and Unity, but Im sure there is still value, entertainment, and just a lot that could be learned in general by participating on a Classics training on FG College (not to mention potential to want to join a future FGC campaign/adventure as just a Player).

Thanks
Jim

Moon Wizard
July 17th, 2020, 01:12