PDA

View Full Version : [LFG] [5E] New player - Lost mines of Phandelver [GMT+10]

Sunbright
April 26th, 2020, 04:46
I'm new to D&D as well as FG, I'm dedicating my spare time to read the PHB, core books and FG tutorials (which by the way is amazing!!!)

Looking for other players in my similar situation to go through starter campaigns such as Lost mines of Phandelver or Dragon of Icespire Peak (or others?).
Understanding we will be figuring out things as we go and discussing rules etc.. so, as far as I wish, I don't think is going to be a full on role play experience :)
If you don't mind it, please don't hesitate to message anytime.

I'm 34yo [GMT +10] originally from europe (don't mind players from any country), living now in OZ.

Doh! I forgot! We need also a brave enough DM to run the campaign, alternatively one of us would have to do it.

Got discord hit me up! Crushpotatoes#4090

Thank you for reading.
Sunbright

johnecc
April 26th, 2020, 06:35
Hi Sunbright, not sure if you have sen it yet, but there is an Asia/Pacific rpg discord group called the Filthy Pig Inn and Tavern. You may want to check it out, here is the link https://discord.gg/GtRsTg

Sunbright
April 26th, 2020, 06:53
Thank you Johnecc!! did not know that at all

Theonar
April 26th, 2020, 23:57
I'd be interested in playing. UTC -4 time zone for me, but I keep strange hours anyway. I've played RP games before, including DnD, but I have not played 5th Ed yet, and never played an online based game. I don't mind people learning while we play. I'll be figuring out what buttons I need to press to play online. I have a standard license for Unity. Since I don't know the program or anything I don't think I'll run any games.

Sunbright
April 27th, 2020, 05:03