PDA

View Full Version : 5e Ebberon Homebrew LFP

SailorLovins
April 20th, 2020, 23:57
Hello everyone,

I am looking for 2 to 3 more players for a new recurring Thursday campaign. Experience in DnD and / or fantasy grounds is of no consequence. You do not need a subscription either. I have designed this campaign for a couple of European friends of mine so the time slots will be as follows.
7:00 pm to 11 pm GST (Berlin) time or 12 pm to 4pm American Central time.
The campaign will be based in Ebberon but ties in two other campaign settings (Forgotten Realms and Spelljammer). I have been running sandbox DnD games for the last 25 years and incorporate a fair amount of material used from DMs Guild and Drivethru RPG (including content I have developed for fantasy grounds). I consider myself a flexible DM and allow players to play any race or class that is available in my library. My campaigns have a mix of role play, tactical combat, complex skill checks, escape room themes and more.
If you are interested I would like to speak with you privately to make sure that we are both a good match for eachother and that that table itself is a good match for you.
I am looking for players who enjoy heroic characters. I discourage players who tend to be the lone wolf type or “player antagonists” that end up being consistently disruptive and disrespectful to the flow of the game. Naturally being a homebrew sandbox campaign, obstinate rules “laywers” may not like this game as I have altered some RAW details in favor of the suppiments I own.
This campaign will begin at level 2. Players will have the options to craft and modify gear (Complete Armors Handbook), harvest monsters (Hamund’s Harvesting Handbooks), operate airships (Izzys Slightly Used Airships), explore the crystal spheres (Spelljammer), interact with my Forgotten Realms game, build and manage kingdoms (Kingdoms, Ultimate Rulership) and specialize their characters with talents (Character Options: Talents).