PDA

View Full Version : LFG 2 Players LF any night CST US Time Zone prefer 5E

XuDan
April 16th, 2020, 17:53
FG License: Free
Time Zone: Central Time USA
Availability: Any day between 20:00 (8 PM)and 23:30 (11:30 PM) US Central Time (we have kids, and don't want to be disruptive). Weekly game preferred; however, bi-weekly (both twice a week and every other week) are good too.
Term: Module and/or long term
Voice: We have Discord, able to use most other formats as well.
Game System Preferred: D&D 5E
Game System Experience: My wife and I have roughly 2 years playing 5E, I have both played and DMd 2E, 3E, 3.5E, and Pathfinder. I have roughly 25 years of D&D experience, and she has around 15 years of experience (We've around a bit :p).
Fantasy Grounds Experience: Brand new

Character Types Preferred: My wife Rogue but is flexible, I have no preference and will play any class.
About us: We're a "beer and pretzel" couple, it doesn't matter if it is a "hack and slash" or "sand box," we just enjoy playing and having fun. Up front we both tend to joke out of character, in character role play is a lot of fun; however, we do need a group that isn't super strict on that. I'd say that on a Combat/Role-play/Problem Solving scale we would land in the 50/30-40/10-20.

Pip-Boy
April 18th, 2020, 22:27
I would be interested in playing I only have the 2e HB on FG, but I have the complete 2e, 4e and 5e and PF2e manuals in hard copy. I to, like the laid back approach and approach gaming the same way. Thanks

XuDan
April 19th, 2020, 03:43
I would be interested in playing I only have the 2e HB on FG, but I have the complete 2e, 4e and 5e and PF2e manuals in hard copy. I to, like the laid back approach and approach gaming the same way. Thanks

Let's hope that a kind and benevolent DM will pick us all up! :)

DenverDrew
April 19th, 2020, 14:05