PDA

View Full Version : LFG Lost Mine of Phandelver

nicohinz1
April 15th, 2020, 20:34
So I posted this yesterday but for some reason it got taken down and not sure why, but I will try again. I am fairly new to FGU and have very limited experience playing DnD 5E but I have been wanting to DM on FGU. I'm looking for 3-4 players that are willing to have some patience with me so I could run Lost Mine of Phandelver. It would be mild role playing and mostly just me trying to get a little experience and confidence DMing. Also I work shift work so having a consistent game day/night isn't really in the cards due to my rotating work schedule. I'm central time zone, but I will take any one that is willing to grind through this haha.
Thanks

mhvaughan
April 15th, 2020, 21:42
Hi, I'd be interested. Central time. I work weird hours, too, and can do an every other week schedule but not every week. I've been DMing for about a year and a half but don't have any experience with fantasy grounds yet (I got it to migrate our table game during the quarantine). I've played the first act of LMoP but the campaign didn't make it past the initial encounters.

Hemingbae
April 15th, 2020, 22:42
I would be down though I'm Eastern time don't know how annoying that could be.

nicohinz1
April 16th, 2020, 04:19
I will try and get this put together sooner than later. I will be using classic FG. I hope that works for everyone. As soon as I get the server address I will send it to you so characters can be made. I'm not sure what kind of chat you want to use. I am very new to a lot of this but I just downloaded Discord. As far as characters go, I would like to make them as basic as possible. Maybe just using classes and races out of the PH 5E. Thanks I will keep you posted.

Seaners
April 16th, 2020, 05:56
I'd be interested if the hours worked for someone on the west coast who works 8-5, M-F.

Ivinski
April 16th, 2020, 20:39