PDA

View Full Version : Totally lost Noob

Wolf74
April 11th, 2020, 19:14
I am new to FGU and I'm looking at tutorials on Youtube on importing custom images and every video that I have found must be for an older version as the steps and screen shots are not matching up. What I want to do is change the token for some custom NPCs that I created and put them in to a map which I also need to learn the ins and outs. Any guidance or pointers on finding the correct information would be much appreciated.

Sorry if this is the wrong spot, new here and I couldn't see a better place.

Zacchaeus
April 11th, 2020, 19:21
Hi Wolf74 welcome to FG.

Are you using Fantasy Grounds Unity or Fantasy Grounds Classic - and what ruleset are we talking about?

Wolf74
April 11th, 2020, 19:23
I'm using Unity and for 5E. The map and icon thing has me stumped, the rest has been okay.

LordEntrails
April 11th, 2020, 19:24
From the help menu is a Wiki (New) link and you can search images there.
Though 95% of FGC and FGU are the same, images are not. If you search Yout Tube for 'Fantasy Grounds Unity' you will find some videos for FGU and images.

Zacchaeus
April 11th, 2020, 19:34
See the first video in this series about how to get an image into your campaign https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?55797-How-do-I-in-Unity&p=492112#post492112

Steve Geddes
April 12th, 2020, 09:12
I am new to FGU and I'm looking at tutorials on Youtube on importing custom images and every video that I have found must be for an older version as the steps and screen shots are not matching up. What I want to do is change the token for some custom NPCs that I created and put them in to a map which I also need to learn the ins and outs. Any guidance or pointers on finding the correct information would be much appreciated.

Sorry if this is the wrong spot, new here and I couldn't see a better place.