PDA

View Full Version : newbie here...Star Wars d20 ruleset?

Danthl
February 8th, 2007, 20:47
I am a newbie to FG. A bunch of my buddies and I want to play Star Wars d20. Does anyone know of a ruleset out there for it?

Thanks!

Nokameeno
February 9th, 2007, 02:23
A few folks have been playing SW but there is no official ruleset out for the setting. Most out have been compiled by users with the savy to design the sheets and do the XML.

Doswelk
February 14th, 2007, 00:05
Of course the main problem that unless you just want a character sheet, you cannot legally acquire a SW ruleset unless you create it yourself....

Unlike D20 it is not OGL so is subject to copyright....

Danthl
February 15th, 2007, 21:58
That's what I am looking for is a user created ruleset. I know that there isn't an official rleset out.

richvalle
February 15th, 2007, 23:15
That's what I am looking for is a user created ruleset. I know that there isn't an official rleset out.

What he means is, it is ok to create the rule set yourself but not ok to share it with others without the d20 SW licence holder saying 'ok'.

rv

Elf
February 16th, 2007, 01:41
And we all know how Lucas has maintained tight control over that licence... I happen to know (as anyone he played Living Force knows) that every adventure had to pass the official representative of Lucas (I think he worked for Lucas' company but I am not sure) even though it was an all volunteer campaign.

Honduras
February 21st, 2007, 06:26
I take it there is no "pirate" forum out there to create and share rulesets circumventing those silly copyrights is there?

Stuart
February 21st, 2007, 20:58
I take it there is no "pirate" forum out there to create and share rulesets circumventing those silly copyrights is there?