PDA

View Full Version : Newbie questions

Crimson Rider
January 25th, 2007, 12:47
Hi, I am new to this FG thing, so have some patience with me, I apoligise in advance.

Anyways, is it possible to create 'items' so to speak, for instance, I want my player to be able to find the 'Ravenwood Longbow', can I create an item that players can then drag unto their sheetse?

richvalle
January 25th, 2007, 14:50
Hi and welcome! Any question is a good question. :)

No, items don't work that way. In fact, I don't think times work well at all and I don't use them.

I think you could create the item, and put the name on the characters inventory sheet. Then during the game you can share that item with the person that has it by dragging the little O on the top left of the time onto the portrait of the character that has that item. He will then see the item sheet (I think).

rv

Oberoten
January 25th, 2007, 17:14
Actually... it is possible to make a node on the charsheet that accepts such content. But this function is not available with the basic d20 rules that Fg comes with. You will either have to find a ruleset that supports it or create/modify your own.

Crimson Rider
January 26th, 2007, 13:07
Thanx.

Hmm, is this a thing that would be possible in FG2 perhaps?

sunbeam60
January 26th, 2007, 13:41
Thanx.

One can only hope.

richvalle
January 26th, 2007, 14:01
Thanx.

I haven't messed around with items much in FG2-Beta so someone else might be better to answer this... But from what I remember, you right click on the inventory sheet of the character and add items that way. _________________

I fired up FG2 real quick. It does seem like they are working in this direction but, so far, I wasn't able to drag and drop an item into an inventory list.

There is more meat to the items list now with fields for what the characters see when looking at an item and then what they get when the identify it. The idenitfied one has a check box next to it... sure to hide or show that text.

rv