PDA

View Full Version : Creating Custom Clans



Vinski
March 30th, 2020, 20:03
How hard is it to create a custom clan or discipline in the ruleset? As I am looking to migrate my game to FG but we have Lasombra in the mix for example.

i3ullseye
March 30th, 2020, 20:18
Very easy to do. Right now there are a few minor bugs being worked out i think with which object can be locked or deleted, but very easy to create.

RavenSaint
March 30th, 2020, 22:27
Custom Clan is easy to make. Same with Disciplines and powers. If you are looking to make the powers for a Discipline, the button to bring up that menu is on the Discipline menu. Same with Rituals.

Have trouble locking the custom clan's main selection page (cannot target the lock to use it) and unable to change the clan name if going to another portion of that window before or after putting some text in for the clan name. Once you put in a name, make sure it is what you want before going to edit another part of the page.

Fear Grounds
March 31st, 2020, 01:41
It is simple to create a new clan in game.

As advised elsewhere in the forum, it is best to create in a game with no players in it. After creating everything you want to include, simply export it as a new module, that you can load into any game. When you export clans you can make them read only, so they are essentially locked. I have already input all of the expanded V5 clans, disciplines/powers/ceremonies, and lore sheets without any major issues.

I haven't had the problem of not being able to change the clan name after creating it...

Vinski
March 31st, 2020, 18:41
Thank you for the replies :)

RavenSaint
April 1st, 2020, 18:16
You are welcome Vinski.