PDA

View Full Version : Chronicling my FGU experiences

Relampago
March 26th, 2020, 02:16
So I have been lurking FG for a few years. I started playing D&D in the 70's and stopped playing in high school in the 80's when I transitioned to mostly crpgs and mmo's.

When FGU was announced I was interested but missed the kickstarter.

This week I subbed FGU Ultimate and purchased PHB DMG and Phandelver. If this experiment goes well I will buy sword coast and create post Phandelver content for my parties on my own.

I will run 2 campaigns. One for my family mainly to involve my 9 year old son in something we can all do together including the grand parents. One for my friends in their 30's and 40's.

Last night we tried connecting and character creation for my friends. We updated but couldn't get started we connected but no one could enumerate the content and do anything. There was another update we pulled today and we were able to connect and started character creation. We are stoked to try and get started.

Relampago
March 26th, 2020, 02:17
Also I am hoping to find a Forgitten Realms FGU campaign to join as a player myself.

Dr0W
March 26th, 2020, 03:10
Welcome aboard! FGU is taking it's first steps, and with the recent open beta the servers are receiving many connections. You can try to connect directly, if the lobby is having problems (but that will require that you know how to port forward. You can find instructions on how to do that in the forums)

It's still beta, there is a bug here and there but the devs are squashing them in record time. I hope you have a good time here, but for now expect a bit of instability for this is still beta.

Relampago
March 26th, 2020, 13:48
So hilarity ensued last night. The party was a gnome wizard, a human monk, and a drow druid.